They’re just giant chickens!

I’ve got this stupid thing stuck in my head… Whenever I see a T-Rex (you know, cause I see them nearly every day wandering around in the valley), I see a giant weird looking chicken with tiny wings. You can’t deny many dinosaurs have bird features in their skeletons. I mean look at those legs and wings! I also wonder how many T-Rex skeletons are found without their drumsticks.

Imagine the size of those drumsticks!!!

Seriously, people have been known to kill black rhinos just for their horns making them nearly extinct. Maybe this is how dinosaurs really became extinct! Growing up when a roast chicken was brought to the dinner table I’d always considered myself really lucky to get a drumstick. And drumsticks are sold without the rest of the chicken bodies for a good reason – they stop family fights! So our ancestors may have hunted dinosaurs like the T-Rex just for their drumsticks! I think I would have because you’d only need one to feed the tribe.

And imagine how much spice you’d need to make Spicy Rex Wings! Okay, maybe not so much – those things are tiny compared to the rest of its body. Haha.

Oh, and breaking the wishbone (because they did have them) would be like a tug-o-war game. Tribes could have kept them to resolve disputes rather than attacking each other.

Another thing that gets me wondering is the sound of a male T-Rex crowing every morning. With a chest cavity that size it would have to be loud. COCK-A-DOODLE-ROAR! Good morning world!!!

Leave a comment